Ski Based Fun in La Chapelle-d’Abondance

What: 3 ski trips
When: February 2012, February 2014, February 2016
Distance from home: 614 Miles
Length of adventure: A week each time

Details: Neil has been skiing since he was young and has gone regularly with his family and friends. I first skied when I was 5 and then took a bit of a hiatus. I didn’t try again till I started going out with Neil (age 27) and his family invited me on one of there February jaunts up a French mountain! This trip was my third (discounting the time when I was 5) time on skis.

What did we do?

We went skiing! That’s about it. Oh and we consumed huge amounts of French cheese and red wine!

Learning to ski as a grown up is quite scary but each time I have been I have got slightly better. This time I was mainly found swishing on wide not very steep blue runs. There was a moment when I cried in some very thick fog and walked down mountain but the rest was jolly swishing in the sunshine.

The photos below are from all three times we have been.

Leave a Reply

